# NATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS FISCAL YEAR 2016-2017

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

GUILLERMO H. HISANCHA, FUAP, APEC AR, AA

MA. NINA BAILON-ARCE, FUAP, AA, APEC AR National Executive Vice President

VIRGILIO D. ANDRES JR., FUAP

CESAR G. ALJAMA, UAP

KENDELL L. ESPERAS, UAP

FERDINAND A. DUMPA, UAP

RENATO A. HERAY, FUAP, AA

Secretary General

PAMELA N. AMADOR, FUAP, AA National Treasurer

ELDRED CAESAR I. TAN, FUAP National Auditor

NORMA I. ALARCON, FUAP Chancellor, College of Fellows

MARIA BENITA O. REGALA, FUAP, AA

#### **REGIONAL DISTRICT DIRECTORS**

ERIC C. QUADRA, UAP District Director, A1a

BOBBY U. ARGOTE II, UAP District Director, A1b

PRUDENCIO B. GARCIA JR., UAP District Director A2a

LUZ MANGONON-CASIPONG, FUAF

CECILIA C. GAMANA, UAP District Director, A3

FLORENCIO ROMARIO T. SEBASTIAN III, UAP District Director, A4

ROSARIO Q. ROXAS, UAP District Director, A5

PAOLO F. MANALANSAN, UAP District Director, B1

RICARDO D. BALAGTAS JR., UAP

JOSE ELMER N. BORLAZA, UAP

LAUREL MANUEL F. BARTE, UAP District Director, B4

ABRAHAM T. PEÑA, UAP

AUGUSTO P. LEE, UAP District Director, C1

ERIC T. SANTIAGO, UAP District Director, C2

ANTONIO P.J. PARANAS, UAP District Director, C3

PEDRO V. BELLOSILLO JR., UAP District Director, C4

MA. CONCEPCION S. DY, UAP

District Director, D1

ROEL C. CADUNGOG, UAP

District Director, D2

RONALD B. CAINHOG, UAP District Director, D3

ROGELIO L. CONSOLACION, UAP District Director, D4

#### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS**

BENJAMIN K. PANGANIBAN, JR., FUAP, APEC AR, AA

MIGUEL C. GUERRERO, III, FUAP, APEC AR, AA

WILFREDO G. GACUTAN, FUAP

CORAZON FABIA-TANDOC, FUAP, AA

Commission on Internal Affairs

GIL V. JAPITANA, UAP

Commission on Governmental and External Affairs

ROBERT BENEDICT C. HERMOSO, FUAP Sentro ng Arkitekturang Filipino

ANTONIO A. VALDEZ, FUAP
Commission on Convention, Assemblies & Exhibits



### UNITED ARCHITECTS OF THE PHILIPPINES

The Integrated and Accredited Professional Organization of Architects (IAPOA)

## MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO.08, S. 2016 Fiscal Year 2016-2017

16 November 2016

TO: ALL CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

UNITED ARCHITECTS OF THE PHILIPPINES

THRU: AREA VICE PRESIDENTS AND REGIONAL DISTRICT DIRECTORS

UNITED ARCHITECTS OF THE PHILIPPINES

RE: MANUAL ON PROCEDURES FOR THE CONDUCT OF

BALANGKASAN FORUM

1. PURSUANT to Board Resolution Series of 2016-2017 No.69 passed and approved during the National Board of Directors' Meeting held last 13<sup>th</sup> of October 2016 in Iloilo City, the attached Manual on Procedures for the conduct of *Balangkasan* Forum (as Annex A), Balangkasan Topic Survey Form (as Annex B) and Balangkasan Resolution Template (as Annex C) are hereby adopted.

- 2. This Manual on Procedure (MoP) was formulated for the purpose of upholding the sanctity of conducting a systematic exchange of usually conflicting ideas, points-of-view and approaches. The end-result should be a formal resolution of an issue and/or topic concerning Philippine architectural profession, which is a product of wider participation among the organization's members, hinged on the principles of transparency, accountability and democracy.
- 3. All other issuances which are inconsistent with the provisions of this Manual are hereby amended accordingly.
- 4. For information, reference and proper guidance of all concerned.

5. This Memorandum Circular shall take effect immediately.

AR. GUILLERMO H. HISANCHA, FUAP, APEC AR, AA
UAP National President

By the President:

AR. RENATO A. HERAY, FUAP, PALA, AA

UAP Secretary General

UNITY. ACCOUNTABILITY. PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE

5-Time PRC's Most Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization of the Year (2002, 2007, 2008, 2011 & 2014)









AREA-A District A1a: PANGASINAN-DAGUPAN, BAGUIO, ILOCOS-CIUDAD FERNANDINA, LA UNION, ILOCOS NORTE-LAOAG CITY, SUMMER CAPITAL, PANGASINAN-SCALE, YLOCOS-VIGAN, LA UNION-AGILA, CORDILLERA DIStrict A1a: PANGASINAN-DAGUPAN, BAGUIO, ILOCOS-CIUDAD FERNANDINA, LA UNION, ILOCOS NORTE-LAOAG CITY, SUMMER CAPITAL, PANGASINAN-SCALE, YLOCOS-VIGAN, LA UNION-AGILA, CORDILLERA DIStrict A1a: PANGASINAN-DAGUIA, SARASOAIN, STA. MARIA-BULACAN EAST \* DISTRICT A2b: ZAMBALES-OLONGAPO, TARLAC, PAMPANGA-SAN FERNANDO, BALANGA-BATAAN, ANGELES CITY, SINUKWAN-PAMPANGA \* DISTRICT A3: QUEZON CITY, QC-SILANGAN, QC-CAPITOL, TANDANG SORA, HONGKONG, QC-CENTRAL, LOS ANGELES, QC-SOUTH TRIANGLE \* DISTRICT A4: DILIMAN, NEW MANILA, CAMANAVA-HILAGA, QC-ELLIPTICAL, NOVA-CENTRAL, KSA-EASTERN PROVINCE, KSA-WESTERN REGION, KSA-RIYADH, UAE-DUBAI, UAE-BU DHABI, QATAR, BAHRAIN DISTRICT A5 RIZAL-TAYTAY, PASIG, MARIKINA VALLEY, SAN JUAN-MANDALUYONG, GREENHILLS, RIZAL EAST, CALIFORNIA 116, RIZAL-KALAYAAN 100, RIZAL-CAINTA 101, SAN JUAN PINAGLABANAN, SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA. AREA-B DISTRICT B1: MANILA ATELIER, MANILA ATELIER, MANILA ATELIER, MANILA CORINTHIAN, MANILA INTRAMURGO, MANILA CACIDIA, ONTARIO-CANADA, MANILA LA SOLIDARIDAD, BRITISH COLUMBIA, \* DISTRICT B2: MAGS, MANILA ACALDIA, ONTARIO-CANADA, MANILA LA SOLIDARIDAD, BRITISH COLUMBIA, \* DISTRICT B3: MAGS, MANILA ALGALDIA, ONTARIO-CANADA, MANILA LA SOLIDARIDAD, BRITISH COLUMBIA, \* DISTRICT B3: CAMARINES, LEGAZPI, IRIGA-RINCONADA, DARAGA-CAGSAWA, SORSOGON-KASANGGAYAHAN, DAET-CAMARINES NORTE, TABACO, CATANDUANES, MASBATE RODEO, AREA-C DISTRICT C1: CEBU, DUMAGUETE, RAJAH HUMABON, \* DISTRICT C4: LIOILO, CAPIZ, MARIKUDO, ANTIQUE, HAMILI, AKLAN, AREA-D DISTRICT D1: DAVAO, MOUNT APO, COTABATO, SOCSKSARGEN, KADAYAWAN-DABAW, NORTH DAVAO, DAVAO ALPHA. \* DISTRICT C2: ZAMBOANGA, CAMBOANGA-CHAVACANO \* DISTRICT D1: DAVAO, MOUNT APO, COTABATO, SOCSKSARGEN, KADAYAWAN-DABAW, NORTH DAVAO, DAVAO ALPHA. \* DISTRICT D2: ZAMBOANGA, CHAVACANO \* DISTRICT D3: CAGAYAN DE ORO, BUTUAN, SURIGAO, GOLD-CDO, METRO KAGAY-AN \* DISTRICT D4: LIGA