#### NATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS FISCAL YEAR 2016-2017

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

GUILLERMO H. HISANCHA, FUAP, APEC AR, AA National President

MA. NINA BAILON-ARCE, FUAP, AA, APEC AR National Executive Vice President

VIRGILIO D. ANDRES JR., FUAP Vice President, Area A

CESAR G. ALJAMA, UAP Vice President, Area B

KENDELL L. ESPERAS, UAP Vice President, Area C

FERDINAND A. DUMPA, UAP Vice President, Area D

RENATO A. HERAY, FUAP, AA Secretary General

PAMELA N. AMADOR, FUAP, AA National Treasurer

ELDRED CAESAR I. TAN, FUAP National Auditor

NORMA I. ALARCON, FUAP Chancellor, College of Fellows

MARIA BENITA O. REGALA, FUAP, AA Immediate Past National President

### **REGIONAL DISTRICT DIRECTORS**

ERIC C. QUADRA, UAP District Director, A1a

BOBBY U. ARGOTE II, UAP District Director, A1b

PRUDENCIO B. GARCIA JR., UAP District Director, A2a

LUZ MANGONON-CASIPONG, FUAP District Director, A2b

CECILIA C. GAMANA, UAP District Director, A3

FLORENCIO ROMARIO T. SEBASTIAN III, UAP District Director, A4

ROSARIO Q. ROXAS, UAP District Director, A5

PAOLO F. MANALANSAN, UAP District Director, B1

RICARDO D. BALAGTAS JR., UAP

District Director, B2 JOSE ELMER N. BORLAZA, UAP District Director, B3

LAUREL MANUEL F. BARTE, UAP

District Director, B4 ABRAHAM T. PEÑA, UAP

District Director, B5 AUGUSTO P. LEE, UAP District Director

District Director, C1 ERIC T. SANTIAGO, UAP District Director, C2

ANTONIO P.J. PARANAS, UAP District Director, C3 PEDRO V. BELLOSILLO JR., UAP District Director, C4

MA. CONCEPCION S. DY, UAP District Director, D1

ROEL C. CADUNGOG, UAP District Director, D2

RONALD B. CAINHOG, UAP District Director, D3

ROGELIO L. CONSOLACION, UAP District Director, D4

### **EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS**

BENJAMIN K. PANGANIBAN, JR., FUAP, APEC AR, AA

MIGUEL C. GUERRERO, III, FUAP, APEC AR, AA

WILFREDO G. GACUTAN, FUAP Commission on Education

CORAZON FABIA-TANDOC, FUAP, AA Commission on Internal Affairs

GIL V. JAPITANA, UAP Commission on Governmental and External Affairs

ROBERT BENEDICT C. HERMOSO, FUAP Sentro ng Arkitekturang Filipino

ANTONIO A. VALDEZ, FUAP Commission on Convention, Assemblies & Exhibits



UNITED ARCHITECTS OF THE PHILIPPINES

The Integrated and Accredited Professional Organization of Architects (IAPOA)

# MEMORANDUM CIRCULAR NO.15, S. 2016 Fiscal Year 2016-2017

13 December 2016

## TO : ALL MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS, SPECIAL AND STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSONS, AND CHAPTER PRESIDENTS

## RE : CALL FOR NOMINATIONS FOR THE UAP YOUNG ARCHITECTS AWARD 2017

- 1. PURSUANT to Board Resolution No.93 Series of 2016-2017 passed and approved during the National Board of Directors' Meeting held last 10<sup>th</sup> of December 2016 at the UAP National Headquarters, Diliman, Quezon City, the attached **UAP Young** Architects Award Program and Guidelines (*refer to Annex A*) is hereby adopted.
- 2. In its continuing advocacy to give recognition to Architect members of the United Architects of the Philippines who have shown commendable achievements, commitment and made significant contributions to the profession in the early stage of their architectural career, we are now seeking nominations for the UAP Young Architects Award 2017.
- 3. The said nominations must be submitted and received by Ms. Evelyn Parayaoan, Commission and Committee Coordinator at the UAP National Headquarters No. 53 Scout Rallos Street, Diliman, Quezon City on or before FEBRUARY 10, 2017 at 5:00 PM.
- 4. Should you have any further queries about this program, you may contact the Chairman of the UAP Young Architects Committee, Ar. Patrick N. Rodriguez, UAP thru mobile number at (0977) 806 0628 or e-mail at patrick\_n\_rodriguez@yahoo.com.
- 5. All other issuances which are inconsistent with this Circular are hereby amended and/or modified accordingly.
- 6. For information, reference and proper guidance of all concerned.
- 7. A wide and immediate dissemination of this Memorandum is hereby requested.

EMM AR. GUILLERMO H. HISANCHA, FUAP, APEC AR, AA **UAP** National President

By the President: AR. RENATO A. HERAY, FUAP, PALA, AA UAP Secretary General

UNITY. ACCOUNTABILITY. PROFESSIONAL EXCELLENCE 5-Time PRC's Most Outstanding Accredited Professional Organization of the Year (2002, 2007, 2008, 2011 & 2014)



AREA-A District A1a: PANGASINAN-DAGUPAN, BAGUIO, ILCOS, CIUDAD FERNANDINA, LA UNION, ILCOS NORTE-LAOAG CITY, SUMMER CAPITAL, PANGASINAN-SCALE, YLOCS-VIGAN, LA UNION-AGILA, CORDILLERA District A1a: PANGASINAN-DAGUPAN, BAGUIO, ILCOS-CIUDAD FERNANDINA, LA UNION, ILCOS NORTE-LAOAG CITY, SUMMER CAPITAL, PANGASINAN-SCALE, YLOCS-VIGAN, LA UNION-AGILA, CORDILLERA District A1b: CAGAYAN VALLEY, ISABELA-SIERRA MADRE, NUEVA VIZCAYA, CAGAYAN NORTH • District A2a: NUEVA ECIJA-CABANATUAN, BULACAN, BARASOAIN, STA. MARIA-BULACAN EAST • District A2b: ZAMBALES-OLONGAPO, TARLAC, PAMPANGA-SAN FERNANDO, BALANGA-BATAAN, ANGELES CITY, SINUWAN-PAMPANGA • District A3: QUEZON CITY, OC SILANGAN, QC-CAPITOL, TANDANG SORA, HONGKONG, QC-CENTRAL, LOS ANGELES, QC-SOUTH TRIANGLE• DIstrict 44: DILIMAN, NEW MANILA, CAMANAVAHILAGA, OC CELIPTICAL, NOVA-CENTRAL, KSA-EASTERN PROVINCE, KSA-WESTERN REGION, KSA-RIYADH, UAE-DUBAI, UAE-ABU DHABI, QATAR, BAHRAIN District A5 RIZAL-TAYTAY, PASIG, MARIKINA VALLEY, SAN JUAN-MANDALUYONG, GREENHILLS, RIZAL EAST, CALIFORNIA 116, RIZAL-KALAYAAN 100, RIZAL-CAINTA 101, SAN JUAN PINAGLABANAN, SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA. AREA-B DIStrict B1: MANILA ATELIER, MANILA SAMPALOC, MANILA METRO, MANILA CENTRUM, MANILA ARCHIZONIAN, MANILA LA SOLIDARIDAD, BITISH COLUMBIA, • DISTRICT B2: MAGS, MANILA AREA-B DISTRICT B1: MANILA, ATELIER, MANILA MATILA, MATIRAMUROS, MANILA ALCIDIA, ONTARIO-CANADA, MANILA LA SOLIDARIDA, BITISH COLUMBIA, • DISTRICT B2: MAGS, MANILA MAHARLIKA, MANILA MATYNILAD, MANILA CORINTHIAN, MANILA INTRAMUROS, MANILA ALCIDIA, ONTARI-OCANADA, MANILA AL SOLIDARIDA, BATANGAS, PALAWAN • DISTRICT B3: CAMARINES, LEGAZPI, IRIGA-RINCONADA, DARAGA-CAGASAWA, SORSOGON-KASANGGAYAHAN, DAET-CAMARINES NORTE, TABACO, CATANDUANES, MASBATE RODEO. AREA-C DISTRICT C1: CEBU, DUMAGUETE, RAJAH HUMABON, • DISTRICT C4: ILOILO, CAPIZ, MARIKUDO, ANTIQUE, HAMILI, AKLAN, AREA-D DISTRICT D1: DAVAO, MOUNT APO, COTABATO, SOCSKSARGEN, KADAYAWAN-DABAW, NORTH DAVAO, DAVAO ALPHA • DISTRICT C4: ILOILO, CAPIZ, MARIKUDO, ANTIQUE, HAMILI, AKLAN, AREA-D DISTRI